Executive Team

Annette Schnabel, President & CEO of Perry Memorial Hospital

Annette Schnabel, DPT, MBA, FACHE

President & CEO

Annette Schnabel's executive-level healthcare leadership includes acute care and critical access hospitals, skilled nursing care facilities and physician practices.  Her experience includes strategic planning and organizational leadership.   She joined Perry executive team in December of 2014 as COO and assumed the role of President & CEO in May 2016.  Annette earned her Bachelor's of Science in Physical Therapy from the University of Illinois at Chicago, her Doctorate in Physical Therapy from A.T. Still University of Health Sciences and her Master’s in Business Administration from Marylhurst University. She is a member of the American Physical Therapy Association and a fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives.

head shot of Debora May-Rickard, Vice President Nursing/Chief Nursing Officer

Debora M. May-Rickard, RN, BS, MHA

Vice President Nursing/Chief Nursing Officer

Debora May-Rickard brings over thirty years of acute and critical care expertise and fifteen years in healthcare leadership and executive roles.  She obtained her nursing degree from Carl Sandburg College, a Bachelor’s in Health Science and Master's of Health Administration from the University of St. Francis.  Debora joined the Perry executive team in September of 2017.  She is responsible for promoting Perry’s professional standards to practice and deliver safe and compassionate patient care. She oversees areas of nursing, patient experience, acute care and continuing care services.

head shot of Jim Lewandowski, Vice President Human Resources

Jim Lewandowski, MBA

Vice President Human Resources

Jim Lewandowski joined the Perry executive team in July of 2015.  He oversees human resources operations and planning, and organizational leadership.   During his thirty-plus healthcare industry career he held leadership roles at The Metropolitan Chicago Healthcare Council (now IHA), Provena Healthcare and the Alexian Brothers Health System.  He has a Bachelor’s degree from Loyola University and an MBA with concentrations in Human Resource Management and Marketing from the University of Illinois at Chicago.

Scott Hartman, vice president of operations

Scott Hartman

Vice President of Operations

Scott Hartman received his Bachelor of Science in Medical Technology from Illinois State University and joined Perry in 1994 as a laboratory tech.  Scott held the Perry Director of Diagnostic position for over twenty years. His operational experience and knowledge led him to become an executive team member in November 2016. He is currently working towards a Master's in Health Administration at the University of St. Francis.

Steve Anderson, Interim CFO

Steve Anderson

Interim Vice President of Finance / Chief Financial Officer